All subscriptions are month-to-month with no long-term contracts. You can cancel anytime through your Client Portal or by emailing support@aweblife.com with at least 7 days' notice before your next monthly billing date. Billing is processed through Stripe, and once canceled, you will not be billed again.
Your website and lead routing remain active through the end of your current paid billing period, after which hosting and lead routing are turned off. We keep your website configuration and files archived for 60 days in case you want to turn your site back on or request a standalone file buyout under our Terms of Service. You always keep your customer leads, photos, and any domain you owned—and if we registered a new domain for you, it can be transferred to you (free after 6+ months of active service, or for a $50 recovery fee within the first 6 months).